Space.

28 01 2015

About this time of year, I start to get a bit claustrophobic.


Not as much time out in the open I suspect. A working life spent in extremely close proximity to the seething mass of humanity, all of whom want something, now.

I start to dream of Spring’s arrival. Always stuttering and unsure, but then – with any luck – the sun will become a fixture, the days will draw longer and I will again inhabit ‘space’.

I will be inconspicuous and irrelevant. A tiny moving object in a grand and uncaring place that barely hears the ticks and tocks of a geological clock.

Until then, I merely exist in the dark, the dank. It is cluttered and pressured but I can close my eyes and remember. It isn’t too far away.

Actions

Information

One response

24 02 2015
Space. – Drj0nswanderings‏ | interpedalers

[…] This article was originally posted here […]

Leave a Reply

