Bespoked.

7 03 2015

It would seem that Bespoked and the North American Handmade Bike Show are going to join forces. Having attended both shows in years gone by, I am sure this will be a successful venture in terms of sharing media exposure and resources.

I will be attending Bespoked in Bristol (17th to 19th April 15) and I am looking forward to seeing the current state of play in British, European and even some American custom frame builders.

NAHBS’15 is currently happening in Louisville, in the Bluegrass state of Kentucky. The South Western state, currently socked in by deep snow thanks to winter storm ‘Thor’, is not normally associated with custom builders to the best of my knowledge – Justified and Bourbon being it’s chief exports.

I will be looking for coverage in the usual places:

Velocipede Salon
Bikerumor

Face palm

There has been some coverage already:

The Radavist
Gearjunkie
and Flickr here and here

And I am sure Singletrack will have some coverage soon as well:

Singletrackworld

Talking of media, I am sure you will know that Cranked is an upcoming magazine, seemingly filling the void left by Privateer. I know I am very much looking forward to issue 1.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

