One hundred miles.

26 03 2016

This summer, I intend to take part in one of the NUE (National Ultra Endurance Series) races in the USA.

not my picture, but I cannot remember who took it…

I have done a few in the past, but not for a long time. The first one was the Wilderness 101, followed later by the Shenandoah 100.

These back country loops on the East Coast of the ‘States, organised by Chris Scott, represent some of the best races I have ever tried. The terrain is often technical, the support crew’s efforts incredible and the whole experience redefines your riding.

After a few years away from doing anything remotely competitive, it is time to try and get back to it. This last couple weeks have provided some consistently dry trails and I have endeavoured to up the intensity of my efforts for the short rides I have managed.

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 03 2016
Dave Macdonald (@davechopoptions)

Dry Trails? You looked out the windae? Needed a snorkel this morning…

28 03 2016
Jack Luke

I’ve always thought these races look deeply appealing and have often wondered whether they would be popular here. Maybe one to think about for the future.

Leave a Reply

